Our Team

The Best Place To Be

Pieter van Egmond
Managing Director
Pieter enjoys outdoor pursuits like walking, gardening and growing things on his allotment! He also enjoys music, spending time with the family, eating delicious food and watching Norwich City.

pieter@placeuk.com
01692 534195
Tadas Mickus
Head of Operations
Tadas has worked in operational roles in food manufacturing for the last 14+ years. During his free time, he loves to read books, travel to new places and go for walks with his wife.

tadasm@placeuk.com
01692 534223
Ben Place
Retail Business Manager
Great grandson of Frank Place who first started farming at Church Farm in 1920. He is often found out with his black Labrador Winnie or playing cricket at our local club in Barton.

ben.place@placeuk.com
01692 534202
Barrie Weavers
Business Development Manager
Barrie is Mr Positive who uses a creative approach when it comes to problem solving and enjoys making a difference. Keen football fan - (Norwich if you were wondering) although he hasn't managed to convert his boys to the highs and lows just yet!

barriew@placeuk.com
01692 534207
Melissa Clements
Business Development & Marketing Manager
Spending time with her family and baking are some of Melissa's favourite things to do. Not to mention her love of Disney holidays!



sales@placeuk.com
01692 534213
Lisa Hutchings
Head of Procurement
Lisa enjoys walks with her cockerpoo Lettie as well as supporting and watching her daughter play rugby for her local girl’s team.




lisah@placeuk.com
Ionut Mitrache
Transport Manager
Ionut enjoys playing football, going for walks outside, in addition to spending time with his family at home.





ionutm@placeuk.com
01692 534217
Ernestas Nadvaravicius
Operations Manager
Ernestas enjoys DJ'ing, having played in London amongst other countries. He is also a big fan of basketball and enjoys spending time outdoors whether that is fishing or travelling.



ernestasn@placeuk.com
01692 660474
Stefan Arsene
Farm Operations Manager
Stefan is a proud dad of a 6-year-old girl. Playing tennis and running are two of his favourite pastimes.





stefana@placeuk.com
01692 534192
John Blazey
Farm Manager
John enjoys many outdoor activities such as fishing, taking walks through the countryside and looking out for wildlife.





johnblazey@placeuk.com
01692 534219
Dan Yordanov
Farm Production Manager
The gym is one of Dan's favourite places to go, as well as living a healthy lifestyle and travelling to all parts of the globe with his family.



danyordanov@placeuk.com
01692 660471
Sarah Williamson
Assistant Financial Controller
Sarah enjoys days out with her family as well as watching her children participate in their local sports clubs. She also spends her time walking and exploring the countryside.


sarahwilliamson@placeuk.com
01692 534200
Hilda Hopwood
Management Accountant
Hilda enjoys watching Sci-Fi and adventure movies, along with activities such as baking, completing jigsaws and reading books. She also enjoys walks with her family and dog, canal holidays, ballet, tap and musical theatre dance.

hildahopwood@placeuk.com
01692 534209
Nathan Howard
Health & Safety Manager
Nathan is happiest when eating or talking about food. But don’t worry, he keeps the calories off running after and playing with his young son. He also loves watching football and is a supporter of Norwich City.


nathanh@placeuk.com
01692 534201